Family

Andreas

After completing an administrative apprenticeship and attending hotel management school in Thun, I took over the family business from my parents in 2011. I enjoy the responsibilities that come with this position, and I like the fact that no two days are alike. I use my free time to go climbing or mountain biking in the summer, or skiing in the winter.

Hans

Since my retirement, I am in charge of the land around the hotel, and I help out in the kitchen whenever the need arises. In the fall, Andreas and I prepare deer ragout together – a specialty of the house. I also own sheep, I am a passionate hunter, and I enjoy skiing and long hikes.

Therese

Even after my retirement, I help with the administration and customer service when needed. I love to relax and enjoy our beautiful surroundings during long nature walks, and I like spontaneous excursions throughout Switzerland.

Barbara

I work by the hydro powerplant Oberhasli KWO in Innertkirchen as a personal assistant. During my leisure time my hobbies are : mounainnering, mountain biking, sport climbing, skiing and backcountry skiing.

Florian

I spend my work week in Meiringen, where I live at an assisted living residence and work at a social enterprise. My mother picks my up on Friday afternoons, and I spend the entire weekend at home in Wyler. Sometimes, when I’m in the mood, I help the wait staff. I love to laugh and to sing, and I enjoy skiing, biking, hiking, and many other things.

Familie

Andreas
Im Frühjahr 2011 habe ich den Landgasthof von meinen Eltern übernommen. Die verantwortungsvolle Aufgabe macht mir viel Freude. Kein Tag ist wie der andere. In meiner Freizeit bin ich beim Wandern, auf dem Bike und im Winter auf Skipisten, auf Skitouren oder auf der Langlaufloipe anzutreffen.

Therese
Mit viel Freude helfe ich im Service aus, denn ich schätze den Kontakt mit den Gästen. Auf längeren Spaziergängen geniesse ich die wunderschöne Natur und ausserdem liebe ich spontane Ausflüge quer durch die Schweiz.

Hans
Meinen Ruhestand geniesse ich in vollen Zügen. Ich bin für den Umschwung verantwortlich und verbringe viel Zeit mit meinen Schafen. Zudem bin ich passionierter Jäger, gehe gerne Skifahren oder auf Skitouren und mache Bergwanderungen und Velotouren.

Barbara
Ich bin die Schwester von Andreas und arbeite bei der Kraftwerke Oberhasli AG als Personalfachfrau. Meine Freizeit verbringe ich beim Klettern, beim Bergwandern und im Winter auf der Skipiste, auf Skitouren oder auf der Loipe.

Sonnenschein Florian
Unter der Woche wohne ich im Heim Sunneschyn in Meiringen und arbeite auf einer Beschäftigungsgruppe. Die Wochenenden verbringe ich in Wyler bei meiner Familie. Ich lache und singe sehr gerne und habe viele Flausen im Kopf. Meine Hobbies sind: Skifahren, Wandern sowie Eisenbahn- und Postautofahren.